FREE Wildmoor Heath iPhone & Android App

School Governors

The Greenshaw Learning Trust (w.e.f. 1st January 2018)

The Greenshaw Learning Trust is a charitable company, limited by guarantee, with the sole purpose of maintaining and developing academy schools to provide comprehensive and inclusive education for the public benefit. The Trust’s governance arrangements and the roles of and delegation to its various elements are described in the Scheme of Delegation for Governance Functions here.

The highest level of governance of the Trust is its Members. The Members established the Trust and take the place of shareholders would have in a commercial company; they act as the ‘guardians’ of the Trust and have an overview of its governance arrangements. The Members appoint Trustees and delegate their powers and duties for the direction and oversight of the Trust to the Board of Trustees.  You can find out more about the Members by going to Meet the Members.

The Greenshaw Learning Trust is governed by its Board of Trustees. The Trustees are the legal governors of the Trust and the directors of the charitable company, and are responsible for the operation and performance of all schools in the Trust.  You can find out a little about the Trustees by going to Meet the Trustees.


Wildmoor Heath School

The Board of Trustees has established a local governing body (LGB) for Wildmoor Heath School, to which it delegates its powers and functions with regard to the management and performance and oversight of the school.   The LGB is responsible for helping to provide an environment in which a good quality education can be delivered. Those serving as Governors are representatives of stakeholders who have an interest in the school (i.e. The Trust, parents, staff and members of the local community).


Members of the Local Governing Body (LGB)

Chair  & Lead for Teaching & Learning Karen Roche Trust Governor (31.12.19)
Vice-Chair & Lead for Staffing Matters Jason Cooper Trust Governor (31.12.19)
Sue Attfield Support Staff Governor (25.1.22)
Lead for SEN, PPG & Safeguarding Carole Blunden-Lee Trust Governor (31.12.21)
Lead for Parent & Pupil Voice Karen Budden  Parent Governor (17.11.20)
Sophie Leadbeatter  Teaching Staff Governor (17.5.19)
Lead for Finance and Buildings Stewart Mackie Trust Governor (31.12.21)
Lead for Communications Chloe Mietle Community Governor (31.12.19)
  Alison Rolls Parent Governor (8.10.19)
  Christopher Salt Trust Governor (31.12.21)
  Grant Strudley Headteacher (Ex-officio)
  Cliff Thompson Community Governor (31.12.21)
  Ben Wickins Community Governor (10.5.21)

Clerk to the Governors:  Celeste Moruzzi (

Individual governors may also be contacted by e-mailing the school office (

 Further Information

Register of Governors' Interests Dates of Appointment & Attendance* Dates of Meetings & Minutes

* The governing body reconstituted w.e.f. 1st January 2018 when the school became an academy within the Greenshaw Learning Trust (GLT).  Governors who took on a new role re-started their term of office;  Lead Governors replaced  sub-committees.  This section relates to the period prior to becoming an academy.